Bugs on the inside…

4 04 2008

Coming out of Jones this morning, I saw one of those weird, giant mosquito looking bugs (my mom had a name for them, but I really don’t want to spread my ignorance or hers for everyone to see here).It was attached to the inside of the outside door, within the air lock, so to speak. I found it intriguing.  The poor bug probably bounced off the window for hundreds and hundreds of times, waiting for someone to open the door so it could get inside, but once it got there, it turned around and pressed itself on the glass trying to get back out. I even tried shooing it back outside, but it wouldn’t budge, content on looking out, but not wanting to journey further in. Are we like that?  Do we as Christians try desperately to get “inside,” only to turn around and press ourselves back against the glass looking outward?  I’m not sure where I’m going with this one.  It just struck me as something interesting.   

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

